-Japan Adoption, Finding Lydia Gallegos

-I want to go to Japan to adopt a long and lean Japanese and Latina mixed girl from Tokyo–Lydia Gallegos–born on January 18, when she’s 16 and 1/2 years old in American years (Japanese consider a newborn to be 1 year old, Japanese view a baby as under 3 years old, and Lydia Gallegos’s last name will be because her husband–Ricardo Gallegos–will be Hispanic).

-As a result, once I adopt Lydia Gallegos, I want to enroll her in Lapeer East High School in Lapeer, Michigan. She will have dark brown eyes, fair hair like Frozen’s Elsa (she’ll be a MAC Frozen ballerina as Elsa over the summer), and she’ll mainly be a swimmer at the MAC over the summer.

-However, Lydia Gallegos will go to Torzewski County Park in Lapeer, Michigan: Lydia will have CPR training, swim lessons, lifeguard job, and a brain in Torzewski County Park. Lydia will make sure that EVERYONE WHO WANTS TO RIDE THE WATER SLIDES MUST BE 46 INCHES TALL OR PASS A SWIM TEST: This is because true democracy comes with responsibility.

-Also, I will major as a high school pre-algebra teacher (with Mrs. Busby using Khan Academy Pre-Algebra), but minor as a physical therapist (at Sparrow MAC on my Gallegos Family Vacations). I’m going to have a major as a teacher, a minor as a physical therapist, and a brain.

 

25 thoughts on “-Japan Adoption, Finding Lydia Gallegos

  1. -From Lapeer East High School, Lydia Gallegos will be fully mainstreamed academically: She will be a borderline minor when she graduates, and despite her spastic diplegia, she will have normal intelligence.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. -Volunteering #1: On a trip to the MAC, Lydia G. will do CPR training and swim rigor, in order to be a MAC lifeguard. She will check to see “48 inches tall OR pass a swim test to ride the water slide” at the bottom of the steps; this is an accommodation because she has Spastic Diplegia.
    -http://askjan.org/media/CP.html: “Spastic diplegia” is NOT OFFENSIVE; “spastic diplegia” refers to “cerebral palsy affecting the legs.” “Spastic diplegia” is NOT A BAD WORD; “spastic diplegia” will be what I will have to label my Lydia because I want to be her MAC physical therapist; I don’t want to put her in a special school environment.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. -Lover of Gianna Jessen: Like Gianna Jessen, Lydia Gallegos will also have cerebral palsy because of saline Planned Parenthood. Gianna Jessen will teach me that Planned Parenthood can be harmful, and I will have Lydia Gallegos meet Gianna Jessen!
    -http://www.emedicinehealth.com/what_to_expect_when_you_have_an_extremely_premature_infant-health/article_em.htm/: Lydia Gallegos, despite being born 23 weeks, will be 5’9″ (like Mrs. Busby–also born 23 weeks–and Mrs. Busby will become Lydia’s aunt). But because Lydia Gallegos was born premature, she will have Cerebral Palsy due to being born at 1 pound 2 ounces.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. -I will go to Michigan State University to major in being a pre-algebra teacher, and to minor in being a physical therapist: MSU is where I will meet my husband–Ricardo Gallegos (a Mexican man)–and we will adopt a Japanese-mixed-with-Latina girl, Lydia Gallegos.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. -#feelingannoyed: I can’t wait until I’m an MSU student, so I can go to Japan for a mission trip.
    -I really want to go to Hershey Park in Pennsylvania as an MSU student in a few years for Frog Hopper (I’m a Twizzlers).
    -please reply ASAP about the Frog Hopper ride I’ll ride and later operator; I’m a Twizzlers. #sorrykid.
    –And also, I’m going to love Hershey Park, I’m a Twizzlers because I’m between 54″ and 60″, and I love Frog Hopper.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. -Andrew Glaza, my mom did say, “Don’t worry about it,” after I apologized to my sister because I laughed at my sister after she drowned in the pool. However, because I made a bad choice yesterday, here is my mom’s consequence to me:
    -Because I laughed at my sister, I will not be allowed to volunteer for Parkwood YMCA Cheerleading until I’ve graduated from Haslett High School.
    -Since I’m still at the Guppy level at Parkwood YMCA (but I practice at Sparrow MAC), please reply ASAP when you see me at the MAC.
    — feeling annoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. -Learning experience: I will not be so mean to my 6-year-old sister.
    -Andrew Glaza, my mom said because I chose to laugh at my 6-year-old sister, no cheerleading until I’ve graduated and living on my own. ‪#‎feelingannoyed‬.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. -Andrew Glaza, my mom says I need to be nice, and that being mean to my sister is NOT acting like an almost 17 year old. At YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch, you’re doing better than me! I’m still at the Guppy level because I’m a beginning swimmer, and you’re able to swim well! (They have swim lessons at the Y, even though I’m a Guppy.)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. -Andrew Glaza, my mom says I need to be nice, and that being mean to my sister is NOT acting like an almost 17 year old. At YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch, you’re doing better than me! I’m still at the Guppy level because I’m a beginning swimmer, and you’re able to swim well! (They have swim lessons at the Y, even though I’m a Guppy.) You’re doing better than me! I’m a Guppy swimmer, and you’re smarter than me!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. -Andrew Glaza, my mom told me off because I was laughing at my sister who drowned, and I can only do aquatics at Sparrow Michigan Athletic Club if I’m significantly better to my sister. You said I’m old enough to know better than to laugh at my sister, and that almost 17 years old means I can’t be mean to my sister.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. -Andrew Glaza, my mom says I can only get a job for a cheerleading team captain (called the Twizzlers) if I’m nice to my sister, and my mom says that being almost 17 years old (still a minor) means I should set a significantly better example to the younger Twizzlers (the minimum age for the Twizzlers at YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch is ages 8-12; the maximum age is ages 16-17). I have been a cheerleader for such a squad since I was 10 years old (according to my mom), making me one of the oldest cheerleaders (youngest are ages 8-12; oldest are ages 16-17).

    Liked by 1 person

  12. -Andrew Glaza, my mom says I need to be nice, and that being mean to my sister is NOT acting like an almost 17 year old. At YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch, you’re doing better than me! I’m still at the Guppy level because I’m a beginning swimmer, and you’re able to swim well! (They have swim lessons at the Y, even though I’m a Guppy.) You’re doing better than me! I’m a Guppy swimmer, and you’re smarter than me!
    -Andrew Glaza, my mom did say, “Don’t worry about it,” after I apologized to my sister because I laughed at my sister after she drowned in the pool. However, because I made a bad choice yesterday, here is my mom’s consequence to me:
    -Because I laughed at my sister, I will not be allowed to volunteer for Parkwood YMCA Cheerleading until I’ve graduated from Haslett High School.
    -Since I’m still at the Guppy level at Parkwood YMCA (but I practice at Sparrow MAC), please reply ASAP when you see me at the MAC.
    — feeling annoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. -Learning experience: I will not be so mean to my 6-year-old sister.
    -Andrew Glaza, my mom said because I chose to laugh at my 6-year-old sister, no cheerleading until I’ve graduated and living on my own. ‪#‎feelingannoyed‬.
    Hannah Kim-Li -Andrew Glaza, my mom told me off because I was laughing at my sister who drowned, and I can only do aquatics at Sparrow Michigan Athletic Club if I’m significantly better to my sister. You said I’m old enough to know better than to laugh at my sister, and that almost 17 years old means I can’t be mean to my sister.
    Unlike · Reply · 1 · 47 mins
    Hannah Kim-Li
    Hannah Kim-Li -Andrew Glaza, my mom says I can only get a job for a cheerleading team captain (called the Twizzlers) if I’m nice to my sister, and my mom says that being almost 17 years old (still a minor) means I should set a significantly better example to the younger Twizzlers (the minimum age for the Twizzlers at YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch is ages 8-12; the maximum age is ages 16-17). I have been a cheerleader for such a squad since I was 10 years old (according to my mom), making me one of the oldest cheerleaders (youngest are ages 8-12; oldest are ages 16-17).
    Unlike · Reply · 1 · 9 mins
    Hannah Kim-Li
    Hannah Kim-Li -Andrew Glaza, in fact, if I want to adopt Lydia from Japan, they will make sure I’m nice BEFORE I can adopt through Reece’s Rainbow.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. -Andrew Glaza, I’m personally a secular humanist (culturally Lutheran-Church-Missouri-Synod, but practicing agnostic). However, I remember the words of my teacher–Mrs. Busby (the teacher whom I want to work with)–and she said, “Whatever God you believe in taught you to be respectful to everyone. It can be a Christian God, a Jewish God, a secular humanist God, or whatever God, but the bottom line is, you gotta be nice.”

    Liked by 1 person

  15. -Off to Cambodia to adopt Jen Bopha Kim-Li–a 16 1/2 year old girl born on January 18, a Twizzlers at 150 centimeters tall at Hershey Park where I’ll have a job for Frog Hopper and the Carrousel, natural light auburn hair, dark eyes, a Cambodian accent because she’ll have been born in Phnom Penh (population of 1.5 million), and will practice at the outdoor pool at Sparrow MAC.
    -Her swim level at YMCA of Lansing, Parkwood Branch will be Guppy; she’ll be a beginning swimmer.
    -Bopha–her middle name–will mean “Flower or Blossom,” which will be the title of my book about her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

